College resolution

I will be starting my second semester of college in 6 days, lucky I have far fewer classes than last semester, I did not expect to miss college. Brittany has already started back up, unfortunately her school decided to start 13 days before mine. She has been settling back in quite nicely. Brittany and I have lined our classes to all end before 12:45 PM each day, somehow we both also managed to grab a class that ends around 3 one day a week. Its funny how life pays out, but I love the setup. Brittany has already become the savior for her Music Theory classes just two weeks in. It is wonderful how much Brittany goes out of her way to help people, sometimes I worry she has not left enough time to help herself, even with all the help she hands out she still manages to finish up all her work talk with me every day and have a social life. I am truly inspired by her, I spend at least 2 hours a day doing absolutely nothing and still forget to do things. As the title says I am making a resolution, and my resolution is to by more like Brittany. This semester I am going to get my work done help some people and on top of all of it try to be social. I want to do this because Brittany has made me realize whats the point of life if you cant share it with people.

PS. Brittany hope this post isn’t too mushy for you, I know you have a 0 toleration motto, but believe me I deleted parts.

Leave a Reply

